You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.
Yarki kids

Summer Kingdom


Format: Animated TV series

Duration: 3 seasons of 12 episodes (22 min)

Audience: 10-12 years old, 60% male and 40% female

Each episode is an independent story united by a common plot.

Feelings and emotions are real magic, and it depends only on you whether it will be dark or light



Mankey is a young knight who lives in Urban Kingdom – a place where all sorts of fabulous creatures and people live together. Mankey is a half-human. The only feature that distinguishes him from ordinary people is the two flames above his head that cause him many problems. But the most unpleasant thing is that they reflect all his feelings and emotions. Mankey cannot find his place neither among people, nor among fairy-tale creatures.

It all started when a Dragon kidnapped the Princess and took  her to an unknown direction. Like many others knights, Mankey rushes to search for the Princess. He dreams of becoming a hero and finally fulfilling his dream – to become a real human. But the closer he and his companions approach the mystery of the Princess’s disappearance, the clearer it becomes that the Princess’s loss is only a piece of a secret sinister plan! The plan controlled by the D’Ark Adviser that makes the inhabitants of the kingdom suffer turning their misfortunes into dark magic.


World Urban Kingdom is a satirical parody of the modern world. A world where fantasies and fears, problems and new social phenomena come to life and take the form of real people, creatures and monsters.

This world is illogical, having all the signs of the Middle Ages; it largely reflects the current reality, problems and fears of modern society. Therefore, the world is filled with references to modernity: crystal balls instead of smartphones, monsters that issue loans, which are controlled by the Dwarfs, Sirens are like pop stars that fans stadiums collect and much more.

Although the world and the medieval it is not at all gloomy – this adventure is filled with humor and a kind of satire on the surrounding world


The main concept of the series is the creation of stories in the format of parables in which Feelings, Emotions and Behavioral patterns acquire the material form of Magical creatures, spells and magic items. Acts and decisions that in real life help coping with complex emotions, feelings and situations are helping the characters to cope with magical monsters, challenges and obstacles.

In episodes of the series such topics as are raised:

Fear that binds. Jealousy. Envy. Love. Blind excitement. Greed. Faith and Trust.

Harassment and Condemnation. Sympathy. Cheating. Lying. Truth. And many many others.